Oh car seats…why do you hate me?

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA….. *breath* HAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHA….

Okay now that I got that insanity out of the way. Here’s how my afternoon went…

Jessica G feeling like I want to Hulk smash.

After fighting with “A”‘s car seat for half an hour just to have it still not be installed properly I know two things for sure

1. My neighbors think I’m nuts
2. I have a knack for creative swearing

Also I’m not going anywhere anytime soon.

Jessica G (1 hour later)

Got “A”‘s car seat installed, latch and all and now “S”‘s car seat is giving me problems. It’s at the point where I’m just laughing to keep from crying.

As much as I want my kiddos to stay small for as long as possible I am so sick of car seats. This stupid latch belt is stuck under the interior frame of the car seat. There’s no way to move it to where it’s supposed to be. And using just the lap belt isn’t secure enough. This thing is wiggling all over the place. Top anchor and lap belt is a little better but not great.

Now I’m cold, angry, and missing my 4 o’clock appointment. Awesome. Today is just the best.

Jessica G (another hour later)

When life gives you lemons…

Is it bedtime yet?

Posted by

Plus size model, international spy, and habitual liar.

Leave a Reply

