Happiness Challenge for Days!

Okay so I didn’t write all weekend thanks to being obsessed with Gilmore Girls. This weekend I was supposed to make homemade pizza (we ordered pizza when my niece was over)

Day 15 was to do something kind for a stranger so I paid for the coffee of the person behind me at Starbucks.

Day 16- make something for a member of your family…well this one I’m quite proud of. Instead of doing arts and crafts I made an amazing meal. Ribeye steak with sherry sautéed mushrooms and garlic with mashed potatoes and roasted Brussels sprouts. I had never made mushrooms before so I was nervous but I guess it turned out great because my husband gave it a 10/10! He went as far as to say it was the best meal I have ever made!

Day 17- build a fort in your living room. I kind of feel like I do this everyday. My little ones love to hide under our throw blankets and I did make a little reading nook in the corner with blankets and pillows so I’m going to call this one done.

Which I believe brings me to today being Day 18…did I really miss that many days? Geez. I was suppose to watch the sunset tonight but I was cooking while the sun went down so instead I will watch the sunrise in the morning!

I’ve been keeping up with my gratitude journal which has been really amazing and challenging too. When I’m crabby I have to push myself to think of things to write. Other than the typical “I’m grateful for my family” because I’m obviously more than grateful and happy for them. I try my best to write things out of the ordinary. And also sometimes look at the small things. Like someone holding a door open for me, or a stranger saying bless you when I sneeze. These are the moments that I feel like should be documented. Little moments that help remind me that there is good in people. There is so much hate going on in the world I choose to see the light.

Posted by

Plus size model, international spy, and habitual liar.

One thought on “Happiness Challenge for Days!

Leave a Reply

